original

I have been wanting a new fragrance for quite a while now. I have had a few signature scents here and there and I felt like it was time for a new one. But when it came to it, I just did not want to buy one over the perfume counter. I dont know, maybe its having a baby close to me now or maybe its a stronger awareness of what I am putting  on my  skin, but the fragrances I have devoured in the past all of a sudden seemed so fake, so manufactured.  And I wasn’t feeling so barefoot and earthy, as to just throw on a couple of drops of an essential oil and be done with it, so I felt a bit stuck.

And then, in Iko Iko, my eyes feel upon some glorious wooden tubs of scent. Pacific Perfumes are made right here in Wellington, not tested on animals, are in beautiful sustainable wooden packaging and are delicious, delicious fragrant blends. I chose Rainforest. It was fresh, clean and divine. Exactly what I was after. Scentsational!

Rainforest

 Anyhoo, the lovely ladies at Pacific Perfumes, have offered one as a giveaway to a lucky Big Shwop Blog reader. Just leave a comment below stating which perfume from the Original Range you would choose if you won.  Entries close Monday 12 December.

Pacific Perfumes are also releasing 80 limited edition perfumes in time for Christmas. There are three blends inspired by the Victorian era and the kooky charm of the circus. They come in a cute 7g tin, and are 100% botanical using tuberose, amber, violet leaf, tobacco, fir, labdanum and vanilla. Keep your eyes on toggle where they will be released later on this week.

The randomly chosen winner will be announced on the blog on Tuesday 13 December. The competition is for the Original Range scents only.

P.S Apologies for using the term ‘scentsational.’ I appear to be developing my Dad’s propensity for terrible, terrible wordplay at an alarming rate.


23 thoughts on “Giveaway: Pacific Perfumes

  1. Thank you for this awesome review Sarah! Pacific Perfumes loves your site and its concept and we are always happy to fragrance you. Update on the Limited Editions- they have been released this morning on Toggle, up for the grabs peeps!

  2. I would be truly happy with any, I used to always smell all of them at our local shop in Franz Josef but my favourite that I had brought would be pacific goddess. Have been on the hunt latley for some down south because I thought I would treat myself but no luck, although did suggest “found my way” to get it in so I hope they listened 🙂

Leave a Reply

