Undertaking the six-items-or-less challenge has led to a rather disturbing wardrobe discovery.  Digging into the depths of my closet trying to figure out what I could wear for a whole month, I began to notice something…

I don’t know how I’ve never noticed this before… first I noticed a couple of jackets that were pretty similar, then…hmmm those tops are awfully alike.  Then it hit me!  I have multiple items of pretty much the same types of clothing.

See here

What? 5 coral-pink coloured summer tops! That's handy.

Here

5 beige or grey lightweight jackets

And here

4 Black & White dresses

I’ve also got 4 blue-green summer tops, 3 pairs of check trousers, 2 black jumpers and a partridge in a pear tree.

This is madness. Does anyone else do this, or am I the only one?

Am I completely bonkers?

-Concerned, Chrissy

One thought on “Wardrobe confessions

  1. You’re not alone in this… I found the Six Items challenge to be a great exercise because it forced me to think about my clothing choices more carefully, and avoid repeating similar items that are a waste of money and closet space. Instead, each item in my closet needs to serve a purpose, and often I find that having one of something is enough!

Leave a Reply

